Class of 2018 celebrated at annual Blade Ceremony

The team, parents, and alumni came together at the annual Blade Ceremony to celebrate the accomplishments of OSU Crew during the 40th anniversary year of the team as well as recognize the senior class of 2018. Team awards were given out and select seniors were awarded their own blade for their dedication to the team throughout their undergraduate career. Seniors Melissa Bettinger, Rachel Bushman, Mark Fisher, Kristina Hallof,  Benjamin Harvey, Amanda Kennepp, Johan McGwire, and Kalman Roemer were inducted into the Buckeye Rowing Alumni Association. The evening also celebrated the work of the coaching staff, especially head coach Mark Williams with his final year coaching the team. Click here to watch a video slideshow with some highlights of the year.